EYElife

my world

Jeudi 29 avril 2021 à 12:40

 My journey with a pessary
 
It's been many years i didn't wrote something, not because i couldn't but i had many challenge to gain.
in the meantime, i got married, i had a little girl my princess keke my adoring koala, i had another nephew, anyway
There have been lots of happy and sad events but all of them have marked my life in one way or another.
 
 Today I am pregnant with my second baby a boy, and this pregnancy is not the easiest to live with between fear and anxiety but we stay focus.
 
I would like to share my experience with the pessary which I discovered to exist during this pregnancy.
After having searched for a long time on google for information that could help me understand, accept this situation
without success, I decided to share my experience, my feelings every day or every week that can help someone who knows!!!!!
 
1. What is the arabin pessary?
 
As Google says: The Dr Arabin brand ASQ perforated cerclage pessary will have a cervical support role
uterus during pregnancy. It is usually prescribed for pregnant women in order to better
close the cervix and support it to reduce the risk of premature labor.
 
2. Why did I use it?
 
During the second ultrasound during the 2nd trimester of pregnancy, there was an internal opening of the cervix.
I'm not telling you the fear, the feeling of restlessness that filled me from head to toe, such a poignant feeling
that leaves you breathless. you do everything in a daze, without really knowing what it is all about
especially for someone like me who had never heard of it, it was a disaster for me. 
    It  was decided to keep me in the emergency room on monitoring in order to see how it evolves. Here I am interned for
how many days I don't know, I left my house without kissing my 19 month old baby, I just
said "see you later to my husband". My sisters, I just told them "we'll listen to each other later".  I felt devastated realizing how unforeseeable life is and at any time you can die and never see someone dear again, so you have to do everything every time to greet, say thank you, say I love you, hugs,
kissing because we don't know what fate has in store for us.
 
This famous January 15, it was decided to give me a bandage, but after discussion with the doctors there was too much
risk of perforating  the amniotic sac since I was in the 20th week of pregnancy, I discovered that at contrary to what we believe, at 5 months the baby can live in a roofer is very false, because if the cervix opens completely, it is considered an abortion, it is necessary to arrive at the 24th week so that the fetus ( because it's  still one) can be considered a super premature and legally livable. this news was a guillotine for me, I was so sad that I didn't know what to do or think at this precise moment no one could cheer me up, I was broken into 1000 pieces, with this virus there was no way to have visitors in the hospital.To be so sad to the point of not being able to cry, to ask questions especially " why?", "What have i done"  questions that have no answer in the head.
 
I was therefore offered to go back home since I had no problems apart from the contractions that could be blocked by progesterone plus absolute rest. Before my departure I was offered the pessary which was an alternative to the strapping that I could use without interventions. But for that I had to come back after a few days for a control. My journey therefore began with this possibility everyday and night to understand how it works and what it will do for me, the only thing I discovered was just the uterus support and the closure of the cervix, there was no guarantee at 100% but it was a possibility which offered itself to me and which did not include the possibility of perforating the amniotic sac.
 So I went home with many recommendations such as :I should not carry my daughter, nor cook, nor do anything. I had to be always in bed and only get up to go to the bathroom.

Aucun commentaire n'a encore été ajouté !
 

Ajouter un commentaire









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://eyelife.cowblog.fr/trackback/3280725

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast